12 Days of Christmas

Typically, people think that the “12 Days of Christmas” are the 12 days before Christmas.  In actuality, they’re the 12 days after.  They go from Christmas day until 5 January, which is known as Christmastide.  The following day, 6 January, is the Feast of Epiphany.

That said, I held a little “challenge” in my group today for the “12 Days of Christmas”.  I had my 3 goddaughters here today, so I wasn’t able to get as creative as I wanted.  I did however, create a couple items and I want to share them with all my readers as well!!

First is the 12 Days of Christmas Memory, which you’ll have to print 2 sets of the cards.  These are pretty graphics with bright colors!!  Next is Sequence and Memory the 12 Days of Christmas, which serves as 2 games in 1.  First, the player can finish the lyrics of the song by matching the 12 Days cards to sequence the song.  The player can also play the 12 Days cards as memory if 2 sets of cards are printed out.  As someone said, “these graphics made me smile”!!

Finally, there’s a book that I made last year, Say and Write the 12 Days of Christmas.  This is a half-page book that will work on early writing skills with numbers and words to the song.

As an added bonus, I have something else to offer that I just uploaded today.  This is a little off-season, as it’s for fall/autumn, but it’ll keep the kids entertained.  You can download my Autumn Harvest Kids Fun Pack to give them something to do for hours!!  The fun pack includes autumn/fall versions of tic-tac-toe, checkers, and bingo.

If you enjoy my printables and use them, please be sure to vote for me by clicking the buttons below….thanks!!

Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

 

 

 

The information that is posted on this blog is general information. It is not intended to substitute for obtaining advice from your principal, church or DRE. It is for informational and educational purposes only. All activities, games, information, etc. on this blog are free; however they are ONLY to be used for classroom and personal use. They may not be published on any websites or other electronic media, or distributed in newsletters, bulletins, or any other form or sold for profit. If you know someone who would benefit from these materials, please refer them to this blog. Do NOT share your materials with them. Copyright © 2008-2010. All rights reserved, unless otherwise noted.

4 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas

  1. Pingback: Christmas Printables | The Schoolhouse

Leave a Reply

