Stations of the Cross

Lifes Commotion has moved 2 byElaine

For many of us, we often focus on the Stations of the Cross during Lent.  I think it’s fairly hard to find materials that can be used for adults to meditate these, much less children.  I decided I was going to remedy that!!  I’ve created several printables to help with learning, as well as meditation for The Way of the Cross.  There’s a couple games and there’s some materials to take to church as you visit each station.

First is some 3-piece egg shape puzzles for each Station of the Cross.  I think these would be perfect in Resurrection Eggs or just as a learning tool.  There are 2 sets….one has the number of the Station and the other doesn’t.  Next is a set of Way of the Cross cards.  These can be used as memory match or for a number of other things.  These also come in 2 sets….one with the number of the Station and one without.  Both of these items also have a storage box for the puzzle pieces or the cards.

For learning materials or meditation, I made a set of cards….or they can be made into a book.  This is a spiritual devotion for Stations of the Cross.  They can be printed front and back for ease of use.  If they’re cut apart, they’re slightly smaller than half-page.  Finally, I’ve made an accordion book for the Way of the Cross.  This requires a little bit of  “work” to assemble, but I love how it turned out.  Once the pages are printed out, the pages are glued or taped together to overlap.  The pages are then folded in half along the dotted line and folded into the accordion book.  For each Station, there is a devotional.  I’m also working on another accordion book that will just have the Stations, without the devotionals.  This is more for children to learn what the stations are and give them a basis for it all.

All of these have different Stations images.  I was able to find many great images online and used a variety when creating these.  I think they’re all beautiful and I want to create until I’ve made something with all the beautiful images that I found because what Jesus gave for us deserves the best!!

Here’s a collage of just a single page from each item….

If you’re interested in these printables, please just…..

As always, if you use my materials, please leave me a comment so that I know I’m creating things that people need. I’d also appreciate your vote below by clicking one….or all….of the buttons!! This also shows your support for the items that I create. If you’re really into pushing buttons, you can click on any….or all….of the buttons located on the right under “Rate My Blog” to let me know what you think about my printables!!

Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
Childcare Topsites: Owned By Leah's Place Childcare



P.S.  Don’t forget to check back to this post for at least ONE more addition to these Stations of the Cross printable materials!!

UPDATE:  I found some beautiful pieces of art on the internet and knew that I wanted to use them for a Stations of the Cross activity.  It’s so hard to know what to do with them and have them be highlighted, but still “teach the lesson”.  Anyway, I chose to make an accordion book/cards with them.  There are 2 sets…..1 with words for each Station and 1 without the words (so it’s just the image).  These can be folded and used as an accordion book, or they can be cut apart.  Once apart, they could be used for memory (if 2 copies are printed) or they could be sequenced, or simply held up and used for review.  They could even added to a blank game board for skills/review.  Really, there’s so many options.  If you’re interested in these, just click the button above and they’re in a folder!!  There still might be more to come, depending on my time available to create, so keep a watch!!

The information that is posted on this blog is general information. It is not intended to substitute for obtaining advice from your principal, church or DRE. It is for informational and educational purposes only. All activities, games, information, etc. on this blog are free; however they are ONLY to be used for classroom and personal use. They may not be published on any websites or other electronic media, or distributed in newsletters, bulletins, or any other form or sold for profit. If you know someone who would benefit from these materials, please refer them to this blog. Do NOT share your materials with them. Copyright © 2008-2011. All rights reserved, unless otherwise noted.

5 thoughts on “Stations of the Cross

  1. Hi! I love your printables, and I also think Jesus deserves our very best! Thank you so much for sharing with us your awesome creations. Can’t wait to see what comes next in this great set!

  2. Hi! I came across your page today while looking for a coloring page for my kids! This is was just what I was looking for, thanks!

      • Beth, I’ve moved my blog to a new location. If you go to the “home” page and click on the image in the final post on this blog, it’ll take you to my new location. You can find these over there.

        Thanks so much for your interest in my Stations of the Cross and I hope that you use them and the kids enjoy them!!

Leave a Reply

