Richard Scarry’s Birthday in The Busy World

Richard Scarry's 92nd Birthday Google Doodle

Today would be Richard Scarry’s 92nd birthday.  He’s best know for his Busytown books.  His characters are so cute and memorable.  I remember reading his books when I was a kid!!  I’m sure if I dug deep enough, I might even find a couple of them still in storage.

To honor Richard Scarry, I’ve created several materials to share with you.  Most of them were created around the covers of his books, but a few are his Busytown characters.  Right now, there’s only 3 items.  They are tic-tac-toe, jigsaw puzzles, and memory.  I hope to make more soon, as I just ran out of time!!

Here’s a thumbnail view of some of the printables available….

If you’re interested in any or all of these Richard Scarry printables, just…..

**PLEASE NOTE: Busytown books and characters © Richard Scarry and the publishers – I in no way lay claim to ownership of the characters, images, books, or anything else pertaining to Busytown or Richard Scarry.**

Don’t forget to check back throughout the week to see if I’m able to create any more items for Richard Scarry!!  What I have created so far is exclusive to my blog readers because I didn’t get them done on time for my groups, so please enjoy!!

If you enjoy my blog, use my printables, or just like what you see, please click one or both of the buttons below to rate or vote for my blog. This helps me to know if I’m doing what is what my readers want and need. Thank you in advance!!

Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs






The information that is posted on this blog is general information. It is not intended to substitute for obtaining advice from your principal, church or DRE. It is for informational and educational purposes only. All activities, games, information, etc. on this blog are free; however they are ONLY to be used for classroom and personal use. They may not be published on any websites or other electronic media, or distributed in newsletters, bulletins, or any other form or sold for profit. If you know someone who would benefit from these materials, please refer them to this blog. Do NOT share your materials with them. Copyright © 2008-2011. All rights reserved, unless otherwise noted.

5 thoughts on “Richard Scarry’s Birthday in The Busy World

  1. Pingback: Freebies for Printable Scrapbooking or Cardmaking (large): Tuesday, 07 Jun 2011 | CraftCrave

  2. Elaine,
    Thanks so much for all of your creations. They are much appreciated by myself and the children who use them.
    Pennie

    • You’re very welcome Pennie!! I’m so glad that you can use them. I had no idea that you read my blog….I’m honored!! Thanks for taking the time to comment and I hope that you come back.

      Oh, and please don’t forget that I have a Y!Group where I share all my printables (except blog exclusives) and lots of other great educational printables. There’s really some great members in there!!

  3. You can choose from The Richard Scarry Busytown from Cookie Jar 2-pack . All Richard Scarry stories are based on a town called Busytown and a fun group of animal friends.

Leave a Reply

