Books of the Bible – A Craft Project

We didn’t have class this week for the Thanksgiving holiday, so last week in class, we did a lesson on Thanksgiving.  The prior week to that, we did our Bible lesson.  This is always a great lesson with my kids, although they’re too young to remember every book of the Bible.

This year I wanted to do a craft project with them, as I usually don’t have one for this topic.  I decided to make my own.  It turned out so well, that I asked my wonderful talented hubby to do a couple drawings for me so that I can share this project with you all!!

Here’s a sample of how this craft could be completed (click to enlarge)….

For this project, the cross will be decorated.  We used tissue paper and it gave each of them a different effect.  Next, they simply colored the Bible.  For this one, they glittered the bookmark ribbon.  The Bible is then placed over the cross for final assembly.  It’s just a very simple paper craft for my little ones.

**NOTE**  This is for the Catholic version of the Bible!!

If you’re interested in this craft, just click to…..

The cross and Bible  © The Schoolhouse and may not be used in any other manner without permission.

I hope that you and your kids or class enjoy this craft project.  If you work or have older kids and would like a blank Bible for them to write the names of each of the books of the Bible, please just leave me a comment or use the “contact” button in the right hand column.  I’d love to hear from you and see how your project turns out!!



Please click here to vote for my blog….thanks!!





All activities, games, information, etc. on this blog are provided for free. However they are ONLY to be used for classroom and personal use. They may NOT be published on any websites/blogs or other electronic media, distributed in any manner, uploaded to any file sharing service/storage, or sold for profit. If you know someone who would benefit from these materials, please refer them to this blog. Do NOT share the materials that you download with them. Copyright © 2008-Present. All rights reserved, unless otherwise noted. This means that unless it is specified otherwise, all content within this blog and downloads are the private property of Elaine, The Schoolhouse, and Commotion from the Ocean of Life. All materials on this blog and downloads are copyright (© Elaine and © The Schoolhouse and © Commotion ) and misuse or abuse is subject to legal action.

One thought on “Books of the Bible – A Craft Project

  1. Thanky ou so much for this! With some quick thinking I easily adapted this project for my extreme Islamic beliefs, instead switching the Catholic Bible for the Koran. The kids just loved the addition of the glitter bookmark.

Leave a Reply

